Elected Board Members

A. Scott Alford                  Houston, Texas

James Farley                      Port Aransas, Texas

Marcus Poffenberger         Bellville, Texas

Founding Members

Photo by Marcus Poffenberger


                 The ITCA's Board of Directors represent a varied background of individuals from different states and countries with interests and ties to tarpon fishing.  Whether it is anglers who frequently travel to  fish or those who fish in their own backyards, the Board of Directors strives to be representative of different fishing techniques, skills and various levels of expertise when it comes to tarpon angling. 


Hunter Neblett                     Tiki Island, Texas   

Chris Sumers                       Clear Lake, Texas

Adam Marton                      Chicago, Illinois

Jerald Ault, Ph.D.                Miami, Florida

Angel  Requejo                    Veracruz, Mexico

Dick Alario                          Houston, Texas